risk2value.simulation

risk2value.simulation

risk2value. simulation

is the simulation component of risk2value. You can use this integrated tool to perform statistical calculations such as the renowned Monte Carlo method (i.e. stochastic scenario analysis) within risk2value.  

With risk2value.simulation, the Monte Carlo simulation software from avedos, you can easily extend your risk management with quantitative methods.

Get to know risk2value.simulation in our demo video! You can see some specific application examples live in the tool.
Request the video now!

Risk quantification made easy

For many, quantification comes across as too complex or challenging. The idea of spending days or even weeks delving into simulations, probability, distribution and random numbers often poses an obstacle. Perhaps you have also considered taking the first steps toward risk quantification, but changed your mind because the work involved didn’t seem to justify results that still lack the necessary transparency.  

With risk2value.simulation, the Monte Carlo simulation software from avedos, you can easily extend your risk management with quantitative methods. See for yourself!

Would you like to view risk2value.simulation in action? We’d be happy to show you the tool in an exclusive live demo or send you a white paper outlining real-world use cases and technical details for risk2value.simulation. Should you have any further questions, simply contact Daniel Szamosvari for assistance: 

Marco Moretti avedos Mitarbeiter

Wollen Sie risk2value.simulation besser kennenlernen?

Sehr gerne zeigen wir Ihnen das Tool im Rahmen einer exklusiven Live-Demo oder senden Ihnen das riskvalue.simulation Whitepaper zu. Bei weiteren Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an Marco Moretti:

Marco Moretti

Sales & New Business

What is a Monte Carlo simulation?

Calculations of expected values are often full of errors. The Monte Carlo method, in contrast, is a stochastic model that conducts a large number of random experiments to produce reliable results based on risk quantification. Risks are evaluated based on their probability of occurrence, distribution functions and extent of damage (e.g. three-point estimation). Simulations are used to determine the aggregate risk (i.e. risk aggregation). Dependencies among individual risks can be taken into account. Results are then presented in various quantiles instead of absolute values. risk2value.simulation delivers a fully integrated Monte Carlo simulation. Your organization profits from: 

Your advantage with risk2value.simulation

We understand your challenges:

Critical need for companies to take action

We have observed that purely qualitative evaluations no longer suffice for many companies. The trend is moving toward quantitative evaluations – mostly in preparation for using simulation methods. A recent Gartner study confirms this trend and emphasizes the growing significance of quantitative methods.

IDW PS 340 n.F., the new auditing standard of the German Institute for Public Auditors which will go into effect in 2021, also requires quantitative methods for publicly traded companies. As in the past, this standard will quickly trickle down to smaller companies as well.

At the heart of the new auditing standard is a legally binding examination of the early warning system by the auditor. IDW PS 340 incorporates the following topics: 

The emphasis here lies in the points regarding risk-bearing ability, risk aggregation and the analysis of net risk. These requirements force companies to view risks in a quantitative manner. Calculating the aggregate risk and its effects on risk-bearing capacity are only feasible with quantitative methods such as the Monte Carlo simulation.  

Gear up your risk management and fulfill the latest IDW PS 340 requirements with a risk2value custom solution and risk2value.simulation. Read our whitepaper for more information on risk2value.simulation.

Get the risk2value.simulation Demo

Would you like to view risk2value.simulation in action? We’d be happy to show you the tool in an exclusive live demo or send you a white paper outlining real-world use cases and technical details for risk2value.simulation. Should you have any further questions, simply contact Daniel Szamosvari for assistance: 

    I am interested in:

    By selecting this box, I hereby grant my declaration of consent to order the GRC alert. I accept that avedos GRC GmbH will save and process my personal data in order to send the GRC alert, improve the service offering, promote products and services of avedos as well as initiate business relations in line with this data protection notice. I may revoke my approval at any time. 

    Daniel Szamosvari avedos Mitarbeiter

    Any questions?
    We'd be happy to assist!

    Daniel Szamosvari

    Sales Specialist & Account Manager

risk2value.simulation

risk2value.simulation

risk2value. simulation

ist die Simulations-Komponente von risk2value, mit deren Hilfe
statistische Berechnungen durchgeführt werden können. Eine der bekanntesten Simulationsmethoden ist die Monte-Carlo-Methode (oder stochastische Szenarioanalyse), die auch bei risk2value zur Anwendung kommt.

Mit risk2value.simulation, der Monte-Carlo-Simulation Software von avedos, können Sie Ihr Risk Management mühelos um quantitative Methoden erweitern.

 Lernen Sie risk2value.simulation in unserem Demo Video kennen! Sie sehen einige konkrete Anwendungsbeispiele live im Tool.
Fordern Sie gleich das Video an!

Risikoquantifizierung leicht gemacht

Das Thema Quantifizierung mag auf Viele kompliziert und herausfordernd wirken. Die Vorstellung, sich tage- oder wochenlang mit Themen wie Simulationen, Wahrscheinlichkeit, Verteilung und Zufallszahlen beschäftigen zu müssen, stellt oft eine Hürde dar. Vielleicht haben auch Sie schon überlegt, erste Schritte in Richtung Risikoquantifizierung zu setzen, ließen sich dann aber abhalten von vermeintlich zu hohem Aufwand und zu geringer Nachvollziehbarkeit. 

Mit risk2value.simulation, der Monte-Carlo-Simulation Software von avedos, können Sie Ihr Risk Management mühelos um quantitative Methoden erweitern. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst! 

Wollen Sie risk2value.simulation besser kennenlernen? Sehr gerne zeigen wir Ihnen das Tool im Rahmen einer exklusiven Live-Demo oder senden Ihnen das riskvalue.simulation Whitepaper mit konkreten Anwendungsfällen und technischen Details zu. Bei weiteren Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an Daniel Szamosvari:

Marco Moretti avedos Mitarbeiter

Wollen Sie risk2value.simulation besser kennenlernen?

Sehr gerne zeigen wir Ihnen das Tool im Rahmen einer exklusiven Live-Demo oder senden Ihnen das riskvalue.simulation Whitepaper zu. Bei weiteren Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an Marco Moretti:

Marco Moretti

Sales & New Business

Was ist die Monte-Carlo-Simulation?

Die Errechnung von Erwartungswerten ist oft fehlerbehaftet. Die Monte-Carlo-Methode hingegen, die ein Verfahren aus der Stochastik darstellt, liefert durch eine große Anzahl an Zufallsexperimenten belastbare Ergebnisse auf Basis der Risikoquantifizierung. Risiken werden anhand von Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeiten, Verteilungsfunktionen und Schadenshöhen (z.B. 3-Punkt-Schätzung) bewertet. Mit Hilfe der Simulation wird ein aggregiertes Risiko (Risikoaggregation) ermittelt. Abhängigkeiten zwischen Risiken können hierbei berücksichtigt werden. Ergebnisse werden dabei nicht als absoluter Wert dargestellt, sondern in beliebigen Ergebnisbandbreiten (Quantile). risk2value.simulation besitzt eine vollintegrierte Monte-Carlo-Simulation und bietet dadurch u.a. folgende Vorteile: 

Ihr Nutzen mit risk2value.simulation

Wir kennen Ihre Herausforderungen

Dringender Handlungsbedarf für Unternehmen

Wir beobachten seit geraumer Zeit, dass für viele Unternehmen eine rein qualitative Bewertung nicht mehr ausreicht und der Trend sich zunehmend in Richtung quantitativer Methoden bewegt, meist in Vorbereitung für Simulationsverfahren. Diese Beobachtung unterstreicht eine Gartner Studie, die die wachsende Bedeutung von quantitativen Methoden betont. 

Mit Beginn des Jahres 2021 gelten aber auch neue Anforderungen durch den IDW Prüfungsstandard 340 n.F., der nach quantitativen Ansätzen verlangt und für börsennotierte Unternehmen verpflichtend ist (erfahrungsgemäß hat der Standard auch eine Ausstrahlwirkung auf kleinere Unternehmen). Im Kern geht es beim Prüfungsstandard des „Instituts der Wirtschaftsprüfer in Deutschland e.V.“ PS 340 um die gesetzlich verankerte Prüfung des Risikofrüherkennungssystems durch die Wirtschaftsprüfer. 

Die Neufassung des IDW PS 340 berücksichtigt unter anderem die folgenden Themen:

Besonders hervorzuheben sind hier sicherlich die Punkte der Risikotragfähigkeit und Risikoaggregation sowie der Betrachtung von „Netto-Risiken“. Letztendlich zwingen diese Vorgaben die Unternehmen dazu, Risiken quantitativ zu betrachten. Denn die Aggregation von Risiken und die Kopplung an die Risikotragfähigkeit ist in der Praxis nur mit quantitativen Ansätzen wie der Monte-Carlo-Simulation möglich. 

Mit einer risk2value Custom Solution und risk2value.simulation wappnen Sie Ihr Risikomanagement für die Anforderungen des überarbeiteten IDW PS 340. Für mehr Informationen rund um risk2value.simulation lesen Sie unser Whitepaper.

Erhalten Sie die risk2value.simulation Demo

Wollen Sie risk2value.simulation besser kennenlernen?
Sehr gerne zeigen wir Ihnen das Tool im Rahmen einer exklusiven Live-Demo oder senden Ihnen das riskvalue.simulation Whitepaper mit konkreten Anwendungsfällen und technischen Details zu.

    Ich interessiere mich für:

    Ja, ich möchte mich zum GRC alert anmelden. Durch Auswählen dieses Kästchens gebe ich meine Einwilligungserklärung zur kostenlosen Bestellung des GRC alerts und erkläre mich damit einverstanden, dass die avedos GRC GmbH meine personenbezogenen Daten für die Versendung des GRC alerts zur Verbesserung des Leistungsangebots, zu Werbezwecken für Produkte und Dienstleistungen der avedos sowie zur Ermöglichung der Anbahnung von Geschäftsbeziehungen nach Maßgabe dieses Datenschutzhinweises speichert und verarbeitet. Diese Zustimmung kann jederzeit von mir widerrufen werden. 

    Daniel Szamosvari avedos Mitarbeiter

    Haben Sie Fragen?
    Wir sind gerne für Sie da!

    Daniel Szamosvari

    Presales